移动开发中的 UX 设计

学习设计5星 Android 应用

初级

大约 6 个礼拜

6小时每周 (按照自己的节奏)

由以下企业参与制作:
加入成千上万的全球学员

开始免费课程

加入课程
免费
可享受
课程视频
实战练习
初级

大约 6 个礼拜

6小时每周 (按照自己的节奏)

由以下企业参与制作:
加入成千上万的全球学员
观看移动开发中的 UX 设计课程介绍
观看视频

课程概述

该课程适合于那些希望有效地提高自己设计技术的开发人员,能够帮助他们设计出更好的应用(重点是移动应用或 Android 应用)。

该 UX 设计课程专为当前(和希望)学习移动应用的开发人员所开设。在这一课程中,你将从 IDE 回到那些伟大的应用设计人员在开始编写代码之前,计划和设计出色应用所使用的技术中去。

为什么学习这门课程?

UX(用户体验)非常重要。虽然这个词经常与用户界面相混淆,但是 UI 仅仅是 UX 中很小的一部分(在第 1 课中我们将讨论二者之间的区别)。

你应该学习这门课程,因为应用设计优良和构建良好同样重要。

该课程的目标在于帮助你理解那些伟大的移动应用 UX 设计者所使用的最重要的即时有用的技术和方法。这门课程不能让你成为一个设计师,但可以帮助你将自己的设计元素融于自己构建的产品中去。

先修要求

该课程适合于那些希望有效地提高自己设计技术的开发人员,能够帮助他们设计出更好的应用(重点是移动应用或 Android 应用)。

就算你没有编程经验,你也同样可以从该课程所传授的设计原则和最佳实践中获益良多。

查看使用优达学城的技术要求

学习计划

概述

课程的目标是通过帮助你成为有设计思维的开发人员,从而构建出更好的应用产品。在第 1 课和第 2 课中,你将学习到广泛适用的设计理念和设计技术,如高级 UX 规划和以用户为中心的设计。

在第 3 课和第 4 课中,你将集中学习专门用于移动开发/Android 开发的设计理念。移动应用平台都具有特别的限制和机会,该课程将帮助你如何在限制范围内利用那些有利的机会。

课程

第 1 课:什么是用户体验?

在这一课中,你将从最高层次学习用户体验。你将把复杂的应用拆解成一些简单的步骤,思考其构建流程(包括过去你曾经做过的应用或当前正在制作的应用)。

主题包括:

  • 什么是用户体验?
  • 用户界面 vs. 用户体验
  • 高级规划
  • Low-fi 框架设计和原型设计
  • 现在要进行的两个重要的应用改进

第 2 课:以用户为中心的设计

在本课中,你将学习如何设计用户喜欢的应用。你将学习以用户为中心设计的重要性,如果你的应用在设计时考虑了所有人/或没考虑任何人,将会发生什么(剧透警告:通常很糟)。还将学习如何有效地利用工具,如角色模型和使用案例,这些会保证你的应用的基本质量。同时,你将学习一些如何使用便捷和方便的用户研究技术进行可取的设计决策。

主题包括:

  • 忽略用户的危险
  • 如何创建有效的角色模型和使用案例
  • 低成本的用户调查
  • 如何使用角色模型和使用案例制作功能列表

第 3 课:移动应用限制下的设计

移动应用设计和研发也存在限制和机遇。课程主要关于限制。你将学习到哪些限制是由于移动开发本身所固有的,以及如何使用设计工具和技术来保证你的应用软件满足这些限制条件的要求。

主题包括:

  • 5大限制条件:有限的数据、有限的电池容量、手持设备、用户注意力不集中和小屏幕。
  • 这些限制的隐含意义,以及如果你弄错了将意味着什么。
  • 高级框架

第 4 课:Android 快乐设计

此时,你已经学会了如何构建一款用户喜欢的应用软件。但这还不够!为了获得真正的成功,你的应用必须广受喜爱。在该课程中,你将学习通过设备传感器和 Google API 了解用户环境,增强 Android 的性能。

主题包括:

  • Android 传感器
  • 应用考虑情境的重要性
  • 情境的组成成分
  • Android APIs(Google Play服务)

最终项目

在你的最终项目中,你将为自己的 Android 应用软件制作高级的或中级的设计说明。你将在第 2 课的任务中开始这一项目,直到课程结束,你都将一直进行该项目。

课程结束后,你将得到自己的应用设计蓝图:

  • 为某一特定的目标用户所设计。
  • 拥有近乎完美的高层次设计。
  • 成功避开所有移动应用陷阱。
  • 使用 Android 传感器和 API 了解用户使用情境,提供用户喜欢的具有情境意识的应用,带给他们惊喜。

讲师与合作伙伴

Nazmul Idris

Nazmul Idris

Nazmul Idris 是 Google 的一名开发技术推广工程师。他是一名开发者和设计人员,通过 Android 和云技术创造出色的用户体验。他是 YouTube 上 Android 开发者频道 UXD for Developers 的创作者,并启动了 Google + 开发者社区的UXD。除了 UX 设计和工程,他还热衷于移动应用、云计算、创业和创新。

Izabel Grey

Izabel Grey

Izabel Grey 是优达学城的一名 Android 交互设计师和原型设计师。早些时候,她成立了一家移动应用公司,担任首席用户体验执行官。Izabel 致力于通过教育、推广、聚会和讲习班的方式提高移动应用的 UX 设计。当她从设计下一代移动应用软件的工作中抽出身来时,她要么去做阿斯汤加瑜伽,要么驰骋于赛道。

Andy Brown

Andy Brown

Andy Brown 是优达学城的首席讲师。他拥有了 MIT 的物理学学位,毕业以后,他致力于教学和学习。自2012年加入优达学城以来,Andy 帮忙设计了很多课程。他喜欢通过创建具有创新性和引人注意的课程来探索新的教育方法。如果此时他不在研究转换思维的最好办法,那你肯定会发现他或是在骑自行车,或是在开车来探索他在加利福尼亚的新家带给他的完美体验。

官方微信公众号二维码

优达学城(Udacity)微信

Approx. {{courseState.expectedDuration}} {{courseState.expectedDurationUnit}}

Assumes 6hr/wk (work at your own pace)

Built by
Join {{50315 | number:0}} Students
view course trailer
View Trailer

Course Summary

This course is optimized for the developer who is looking to efficiently learn the most important design techniques that will help them make better apps (with a focus on mobile/Android).

This is a UX design course built for current (and aspiring) mobile developers. In this short course, you'll step back from your IDE and dive into the techniques that great designers use to plan and prototype amazing apps before any code is written.

Download Udacity's Android app to keep learning wherever you go!

Why Take This Course?

UX (User Experience) is a big deal. Though the term is often confused with User Interface, UI is only only a tiny subset of UX (we’ll talk about the difference in Lesson 1).

You should take this course because well-designed apps are just as important as well-built apps.

The goal of this course is to help you understand the most important and immediately useful techniques and approaches used by great mobile UX designers. This course won’t turn you into a designer, but it will help you incorporate design elements into the products you build.

Prerequisites and Requirements

This course is optimized for the developer who is looking to efficiently learn the most important design techniques that will help them make better apps (with a focus on mobile/Android).

That said, programming experience is not required to benefit from the design principles and best practices we teach in this course.

See the Technology Requirements for using Udacity.

What Will I Learn?


Design and blueprint your own incredible Android app!



The goal of this course is to help you build better apps by helping you become a design-minded developer. In Lessons 1 and 2, you will learn widely applicable design principles and techniques like high-level UX planning and user-centered design.

In Lessons 3 and 4, you will focus on design ideas specific to mobile/Android development. Mobile platforms all come with a unique set of constraints and opportunities and this lesson will help you respect those constraints while taking advantage of the opportunities.


Lesson 1: What is User Experience?

In this lesson you will think about User Experience from the highest level. You will break down complex apps into a small number of simple steps and think about their big picture flow (including ones that you have worked on in the past or are currently working on).

Topics covered:

  • What is UX?
  • UI vs. UX
  • High-level planning
  • Low-fi wireframing and prototyping
  • Two concrete app improvements to implement now

Lesson 2: User-Centered Design

In this lesson you will learn how to design apps that your users will love. You will learn the importance of user-centered design, what happens when you design for everyone/no one (spoiler alert: it’s generally bad), and how to effectively use tools like personas and use cases to ensure a baseline level of quality for anything you build. You will also learn a bit about how to use cheap and easy user research techniques to make well-informed design decisions.

Topics covered:

  • The perils of ignoring your user
  • How to create effective personas and use cases
  • Low cost user research
  • How to use personas and use cases to inform feature lists

Lesson 3: Designing for Mobile Constraints

Mobile design and development come with constraints and opportunities. This lesson is about the constraints. You will learn what constraints are inherent to mobile development and how to use design tools and techniques to ensure your app actually respects those constraints.

Topics covered:

  • The 5 big constraints: limited data, finite battery, hand-held usage, divided user attention, and small screens.
  • The implications of these constraints and what happens when you get them wrong.
  • Advanced wireframing

Lesson 4: Designing for Android Delight

At this point, you will already know how to make a solid mobile app that users like. But like isn’t enough! In order to be really successful, your app needs to be loved. In this lesson, you’ll learn how to leverage the power of Android by using device sensors and Google APIs to understand your user’s context.

Topics covered:

  • Android sensors
  • The importance of contextual apps
  • The “components” of context
  • Android APIs (Google Play Services)

Final Project

In your final project, you will create high/mid-level design specifications for your own incredible Android app. You'll begin work on this project in the Assignments for Lesson 2, and continue working on it until the end of the course.

When it's finished, you will have the blueprint for an app that will:

  • Be designed for a specific target user.
  • Have an almost-perfect high level flow.
  • Avoid all major mobile pitfalls.
  • Use Android sensors and APIs to understand your user's context and deliver context-aware moments of amazement that they will love.

Instructors & Partners

Nazmul Idris is a Developer Advocate at Google. He is a developer and designer focused on creating awesome user experiences powered by Android and Cloud technologies. He created the UXD for Developers show on the Android Developers Channel on YouTube, and started the UXD for Developers G+ community. In addition to UX design and engineering, he's passionate about mobile and cloud computing, startups, and innovation.

Izabel Grey is an Android Interaction Designer and Prototyper at Udacity. Previously, she cofounded a mobile startup, serving as the Chief Experience Officer. Izabel is dedicated to improving UX Design of mobile apps through education, advocacy, meetups and workshops. When she's not busy designing the next generation of mobile software, you can find her doing Ashtanga yoga or driving at the racetrack.

instructor photo

Andy Brown

Course Developer

Andy Brown is a Lead Instructor at Udacity. He has a degree in physics from MIT, and has devoted his time after graduating to teaching and learning. Since joining Udacity in 2012, Andy has helped design dozens of classes. He loves exploring this new educational medium by creating innovative and engaging courses. When he’s not figuring out the best ways to transform minds, you can find Andy on his bike or in his car, exploring the amazing experiences that his new California home has to offer.

track icon

View more courses in Android