Close Banner

项目亮点

  • 我为什么应该报名参加这个纳米学位项目?

    机器人开发领域正迅速发展,出色的机器人开发工程师供不应求。在这个独一无二的纳米学位中,你将有机会学习市场急需的专业技能。我们与机器人行业领先企业展开合作,一同开发了这个课程,提供深入的课程大纲,专家级的讲师和独家就业机会。从此纳米学位毕业后,你将拥有模拟环境中构建机器人解决方案,以及在真实硬件上操作的经验,通过实战项目展示你所掌握的技能。对于任何想要在机器人领域大施拳脚的人,机器人开发纳米学位项目都是一个不错的起点。

  • 这个项目会教授哪些内容?

    机器人开发纳米学位项目将教授感知、定位、路径规划和硬件控制等内容。还包括与机器人感知相关的计算机视觉和机器学习/深度学习技术,机器人操作系统(ROS)和机器人硬件系统简介。

  • 机器人开发纳米学位课程与优达学城的机器学习工程师纳米学位,或无人驾驶车工程师纳米学位有何区别?

    机器学习工程师纳米学位是三者中最为宽泛的一个。这门课程可以为你打下扎实基础,以便你在任何机器学习相关领域开始自己的职业道路。但是,课程将不会详细深入地讲解某个具体分支或领域。

    机器学习工程师纳米学位不属于无人驾驶车工程师或机器人开发者纳米学位的先修课程。但是,取决于你的现有经验和能力,学习机器学习工程师纳米学位,对你成功完成无人驾驶车工程师或机器人开发纳米学位会有一定帮助。

    机器人开发纳米学位则带你了解机器人学领域的多个方面,包括感知、定位、路径规划、硬件控制、机器人操作系统等。所有要完成实战项目所需要的知识和技能,你都将在课程中学到。

    无人驾驶车工程师纳米学位专注于机器人开发中更加细分的一个领域。你将学习机器人开发知识,并将其专门应用到无人驾驶车上。如果你不止对无人驾驶车感兴趣,机器人开发纳米学位会更加适合你。

  • 优达学城是如何决定教学内容的?优达学城的合作伙伴有哪些?

    优达学城与 Electric Movement,一家位于湾区的尖端机器人工程公司紧密合作,一同开发了这个纳米学位项目。Electric Movement 是为各类公司提供快速原型制造和机器人解决方案的先驱。他们的业务涉及机器人学的各个方面,从概念设计到研发生产。他们是我们最理想的合作伙伴,我们一起,将为学员提供全面的顶尖学习体验。

    我们还与 Megabots 合作开发课程内容。Megabots 致力于“利用他们在液压机器人领域的深厚工程经验,让新一代任何创造者都能真正构建出科幻小说中的机器人。”

  • 这个纳米学位有招聘合作伙伴吗?

    是的!我们很高兴地宣布,我们已经与多家业界领先企业达成招聘合作,他们都致力于为此纳米学位毕业生提供简历/面试快速通道。这些企业是:洛克希德·马丁(Lockheed Martin)、Uber ATG、Kuka、博世(Bosch)、Electric Movement、MegaBots、iRobot 和 Alphabet 的 X。

  • 从这个纳米学位毕业后,我会为哪些工作做好准备?

    我们的目标是帮助你获得在机器人开发领域最必不可少的技能。你只需要在 GlassdoorIndeed 或其它任何求职网站搜索“Robotics Engineer”,你都会发现大量空缺职位,遍布世界各地的许多行业。为了做到这一点,你将在课程第一学期中学习机器人系统背后的软件,然后在第二学期学习硬件相关知识。你将使用业界通用的语言和框架(例如 Python、C++、ROS 和 Gazebo),学习感知、定位、路径规划等机器人学理论的实际应用。

  • 报名这个纳米学位项目,需要满足哪些先修要求?

    报名这个纳米学位项目的学员应该拥有以下技能或经验:

    • 线性代数和微积分

    • 统计和概率

    • 基础物理(经典力学)

    • 熟悉 Unix/Linux 命令行基础

    • 中级 Python 或类似语言编程经验

    • 最好拥有机器人操作系统(ROS)编程、中级 C++ 和机器学习经验,但是不是必须的。

  • 这个项目会教授哪些框架/语言/技术?

    你将使用业界通用的语言和框架(例如 Python、C++、ROS 和 Gazebo),学习感知、定位、路径规划等机器人学理论的实际应用。

  • 我需要准备哪些特殊设备,才能学习这个纳米学位?

    你只需要一台可以上网的电脑,没有额外的特殊要求。电脑的最低配置要求如下:

    • 4GB 内存

    • 等同于酷睿四核 i5 或更高处理器

    • 50GB 空余硬盘空间

  • 机器人开发工程师的就业市场情况如何?

    在整个机器人开发领域,对专业人才的需求都很旺盛。你只需要在 GlassdoorIndeed 或其它任何求职网站搜索“Robotics Engineer”,你都会发现大量空缺职位,遍布世界各地的许多行业。

申请流程

学费/付款

  • 机器人开发纳米学位提供免费试用期吗?

    机器人开发纳米学位没有免费试用期。但是在开课 7 天内,可无条件退款。

  • 机器人开发纳米学位的毕业生有资格申请 50% 学费返还吗?

    由于机器人开发纳米学位的特殊性,该纳米学位毕业生将不会获得 50% 学费返还。

  • 优达学城会提供奖学金吗?

    此纳米学位项目暂时不提供奖学金。

项目结构

  • 这个纳米学位项目的结构是什么样的?

    机器人开发纳米学位共有 2 个学期,每个学期约为 3 个月,有固定的开始和结束日期。学员需要在每个学期结束前,完成该学期全部项目,方可成功毕业。每个学期含有 3-4 个实战项目,你将通过实战项目练习应用课程中所学的知识。你提交的项目将由优达学城的机器人开发专业审阅者批改,并对你的项目提供详细的反馈和建议,让你知道你的代码在哪些地方还有改进空间。对于每一个项目,我们对提交的次数没有限制。

  • 机器人开发纳米学位会提供有就业保证的升级版本吗?

    我们已经与 7 家业界领先企业达成招聘合作,他们都致力于为此纳米学位毕业生提供简历/面试快速通道。这些企业是:洛克希德·马丁(Lockheed Martin)、Uber ATG、Kuka、博世(Bosch)、Electric Movement、MegaBots、iRobot 和 Alphabet 的 X。所以,虽然我们不提供有就业保证的升级版本,独家的就业机会仍是这个纳米学位项目的一大特色。

  • 我可以在学习机器人开发纳米学位时暂停一段时间,再继续学习吗?

    由于机器人开发纳米学位采用固定学期制,为了保证整个教学过程中有相对稳定的学员总体,在学习机器人开发纳米学位时你将不能暂停,需要在学期内持续学习,并在固定的学期结束日期前完成全部项目。

  • 此项目是自主学习模式吗?

    每个学期有严格的开始和结束时间,你必须在学期结束前完成全部项目。在这个意义上,此项目不是自主学习模式——你必须在规定的时间内完成全部项目。但是,在学期内,你可以随时提交项目,对于单个实战项目,我们提供了建议完成期限,但是此期限不是强制的。换句话说,在学期范围内,你可以自主掌握学习进度。尽管如此,我们依然建议你在我们的建议期限前完成项目,以保证你有足够的时间完成随后的项目,以顺利毕业。

立即申请
官方微信公众号二维码

优达学城(Udacity)微信

Apply Now

Robotics FAQ

Program Overview

  • Why should I enroll in the Robotics Nanodegree program?

    The field of robotics is growing fast and the demand for engineers with the right skills far exceeds the current supply. This program represents a unique opportunity to develop these in-demand skills. We are partnering with the best companies in the field of robotics to offer in-depth curriculum, expert instructors, and exclusive hiring opportunities. You will come out of this program having completed several hand-on robotics projects, both in simulation and on real hardware, that will serve as portfolio pieces that demonstrate the skills you’ve acquired. This is an ideal program for anyone seeking to launch or advance a career in this incredible field.

  • What kinds of topics will the program cover?

    The program will cover topics including perception, localization, path planning, and control. Computer Vision and machine / deep learning techniques for robot perception will also be covered, as well as the Robot Operating System (ROS) and an introduction to robotic hardware systems.

  • How is the Robotics Nanodegree program different from your Machine Learning Engineer Nanodegree program or your Self-Driving Car Engineer Nanodegree program?

    The Machine Learning Engineer Nanodegree program is the most general of the three programs. It offers a great foundation, and is an excellent choice for anyone pursuing a career in a field where machine learning techniques are used. However, the curriculum is not as advanced as the other two programs, and it does not specialize to the same extent.

    The Machine Learning Engineer program is not an official prerequisite for either the Self-Driving Car or Robotics programs, though it may be beneficial to some students to complete this program first, depending on your existing knowledge and experience.

    The Robotics program provides an introduction to various aspects of robotics including perception, localization, path planning, and control, as well as the Robot Operating System (ROS). All of the techniques required to complete the projects in the Robotics program (including machine learning) are taught as part of the program.

    The Self-Driving Car Nanodegree is a specialized robotics program; it uses robotics concepts and applies them to a self-driving car. If you are interested in robotics in general beyond the field of self-driving cars, then the Robotics Nanodegree Program is for you.

  • How are you developing the curriculum and who are your partners?

    Udacity is developing the curriculum for the Robotics Nanodegree program in close partnership with Electric Movement, a cutting-edge robotics engineering company in the Bay Area. Electric Movement is a pioneer in the space of rapid prototyping and development of robotics solutions for companies of all sizes. Their work touches every aspect of robotics, from conceptual design to production. They are an ideal partner to help us deliver a comprehensive and world-class experience for our students.

    Udacity is also building content in partnership with Megabots, a company focused on “leveraging deep engineering expertise in the rapidly advancing field of hydraulic robotics in order to empower an entire generation of creators to actually build the robots of science fiction for the first time.”

  • Does this program have hiring partnerships associated with it?

    Yes! We are thrilled to have as hiring partners these leading-edge companies that will fast track graduates for job consideration at their companies: Lockheed Martin, Uber ATG, Kuka, Bosch, Electric Movement, MegaBots, iRobot, and X, Alphabet’s Moonshot Factory.

  • What jobs will this program prepare me for?

    Our goal with this program is to equip you with the most valuable skills in this field; the skills top companies are looking for as they search for the next generation of robotics talent. Enter the search terms “Robotics Engineer” in Glassdoor, Indeed, or any other major job search engine, and you’ll find thousands of openings all over the world in a diversity of industries. To ensure you’re well-prepared to meet this demand, this program will focus on the software behind robotics systems, while also providing you the opportunity to work with hardware in the second term. You will learn practical application of robotics concepts like perception, localization, path planning and controls using the languages and frameworks that are in demand in the industry (Python, C++, ROS, Gazebo).

  • What are the prerequisites for this program?

    Students should have the following skills coming into the program:

    • Linear algebra and calculus.
    • Probability and statistics.
    • Basic physics (Newtonian Mechanics)
    • Unix / Linux command line familiarity
    • Intermediate-level programming experience in Python or similar language
    • ROS, C++ and machine learning experience are helpful but not required.
  • What frameworks/languages/technologies will this program teach?

    You will learn practical application of robotics concepts like perception, localization, path planning and controls using the languages and frameworks that are in demand in the industry (Python, C++, ROS, Gazebo)

  • Do I need any special equipment to take this program?

    Nothing is required except a computer and an internet connection. The minimum computational requirements are the following:

    • 4GB RAM
    • Quad-Core i5 processor or equivalent
    • 50GB free HDD space
  • What’s the job market like for Robotics Software Developers?

    Demand is strong for engineers across all aspects of robotics. Enter the search terms “Robotics Engineer” in Glassdoor, Indeed, or any other major job search engine and you’ll find thousands of openings all over the world in a diversity of industries.

Application Process

Tuition / Payment

  • How much does the Robotics Nanodegree program cost?

    The program consists of two 3-month long terms. $1200 per term for a total program cost of $2400.

  • Is there a free trial period for this program?

    There is no free trial period for this program, but there is a 7-day refund guarantee in place at the beginning of each term.

  • Are graduates of the Robotics Nanodegree program eligible for the 50% tuition refund offer?

    Robotics Nanodegree program graduates are not eligible to receive this tuition refund upon completion of their studies.

  • Are there scholarships or financial aid available?

    We do not currently offer scholarships for the Robotics Nanodegree program.

Program Structure

  • When does the first cohort start and end?

    The first cohort of students will start their first term on May 10, 2017 and complete the term 12 weeks later.

  • How is this Nanodegree program structured?

    The program is comprised of 2 terms (3 months each) with fixed start and end dates. Students must successfully complete all assigned projects by the end date for each term to graduate. There are 3-4 projects per term, which give you an opportunity to apply the skills you’ve learned in the lessons. Each project must be submitted for review by one of the expert project reviewers in the Udacity Robotics network. Your reviewer will give you detailed feedback on your work and let you know where your project needs improvement if necessary. You may submit each project as many times as you like.

  • Will there be a Nanodegree Plus version of this program, with the job guarantee?

    We are launching the Robotics Nanodegree program with 7 exceptional hiring partners, each of whom is committed to fast tracking graduates for job consideration at their respective companies. They are: Lockheed Martin, Uber ATG, Kuka, Bosch, Electric Movement, MegaBots, iRobot and X, Alphabet’s Moonshot Factory. So, while there is no Nanodegree Plus option, hiring opportunities are a key feature of this program.

  • Will there be Udacity Connect sessions held for this program?

    Due to the singular nature of—and requirements for—this curriculum, we will not be supporting Connect sessions for the Robotics Nanodegree program. While students of this program are welcome to attend Connect sessions, we will not provide curriculum support at the sessions, nor will there be session leads onsite who are equipped to provide specific program guidance and input.

  • Do you offer the opportunity for students to pause their studies for this program?

    The fixed-term nature of the program, and the need for maintaining a consistent and stable student body throughout, doesn’t allow for offering the option to pause your studies.

  • Is this program self-paced?

    The start and end dates of each term are fixed, and you must complete all assigned projects by the end dates, so to that extent, the answer is “no, it is not self-paced.” You must complete the program within a fixed time period. However, projects may be submitted at any time during the term, and individual project deadlines are recommendations, not requirements. So within the boundaries of a given term, there is some opportunity to work at your own pace. But you should plan to follow our recommended timeline, as this will best enable you to keep pace with your peers, and complete the program on time.

Apply Now
Icon globe e82eae5d45465aba4fbe4bb746905ce55dc3324f310b79c60e4a20089057d347

Udacity 现已提供中文版本! A Udacity tem uma página em português para você! There's a local version of Udacity for you!

前往优达学城中文网站 Ir para a página brasileira Go to Indian Site or continue to Global Site